Beyond The Sunrise, Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

Beyond The Sunrise
Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

Sunrise 12

Sunrise 12

A few days ago I posted a number of photographs I have taken on my morning walks of the sunrises I witness, I pointed out the photo to be my favourite, so when I saw this photo challenge, I thought it would give me a great opportunity to explain why.

This picture was taken on Tuesday 13th November 2012, as a walked to work along the old train line, which is now a cycle path, the lake is an old gravel pit.

I walk past the lake most mornings, some mornings the sunrise is hidden, others aren’t so spectacular, this morning though was different, these were the most fantastic pictures I have taken so far.

The eyes are simply drawn to the depth of the colour of the sky and clouds, all the way back to the trees on the far side of the lake, where you search for the first sight of the sun rising behind the trees.

The beauty of the sun tinting the edge of each cloud with a shining golden orange and the reflection of each cloud in the ripples of the lake below, is breath taking.

These two other pictures show the same sunrise in slightly different views, but the same glory.

Sunrise 11

Sunrise 11

 

Sunrise 15

Sunrise 15

This one was taken six days earlier, the eye is drawn to the sun creeping slowly into view from behind the same trees, creating an orange glow to the whole sky.

Sunrise 7

Sunrise 7

 

13 thoughts on “Beyond The Sunrise, Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond

    1. waynemali Post author

      It takes some doing sometimes, it’s just gone 6am here it’s been snowing all night and I’m about to go out for a 2hour walk, a little mad yes, but fun, hopefully.
      Wayne

      Reply
  1. Freedomborn

    Beautiful Wayne, not just the Photos although they are indeed breath taking but your word picture too, you have a melody in your heart wanting very much to be expressed, thank you so much for sharing all three.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    Reply
    1. waynemali Post author

      Thanks Anne
      I now carry my camera or have my phone with me wherever I walk, if I see something of beauty now I just have to take a picture of it.
      I missed so much whilst living in the darkness of my own life, I don’t want to miss it anymore, I want to capture it forever.
      Wayne

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « mtlawleyshire

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beyond « Dibbler Dabbler

    1. waynemali Post author

      Hi Robin
      Thank you so much, I would say that all these “talents” have only surfaced in the last few months, I didn’t know I could write until I started writing my journal, then started this blog, then I tried poetry and found I loved it, although some poems I have written I don’t like but others do, so it’s all good, now the photography was just for me to record the things I see, but why not share them with everyone else.
      I’ll keep writing and keep posting everything, I have otherthings planned that I want to do, but we’ll see in time.
      Love and blessings
      Wayne

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Morning Has Broken – Be Still « Genas Photography

Leave a Reply

