Mountains

Mountains

Oh Lord
Stand me in the palm of Your hand
And lift me high above the clouds
To place me upon the top of this mountain
So I can stamp down upon this giant
Then watch it crumble beneath my feet
But I can’t take another step
My heart is losing it’s beat
I’m beaten by the journey
I’m tired
No longer do I have strength to fight
My grip to hold is failing
All I have left are my falling tears
Yet within my faith keeps beating
For tonight I feel Your breath
So I’ll rest against You just for now
Until I can rise again
For with You nothing is impossible
So tomorrow We will conquer
Together We will start the climb
Then I will stand upon the ruins
Of another crumbled mountain
Where I’ll sing so the world can hear
My worship unto Your name

1 thought on “Mountains

  1. leftnfree

    What a beautiful and mighty visual tool. Wayne, your poem your heart your raw emotion is so beautiful because you are leading your self to the arms and heart of the Father who loves you. You continue to give hope to so many others. There is a struggle going on within many and it will break and you will experience beauty once again. Thank you so much for all that you share!!! ! You give hope!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.