Beginning To The End

Beginning To The End (Ecclesiastes 7:8-9)

I was with you at the beginning
When you started on this journey
Full of pain set deep inside
You cried so many tears
Tears of agony
Anger
Pride
And shame

I watched you take those first steps
As you struggled to make it through
In the darkest of nights
You called out to me
There I held you until the morning
You rose again with each rising sun
Though the steps were hard to make

I was with you when the floods came
There your steps were washed away
I held you high above the waters
Giving shelter from the storm
And when we came upon the mountains
We conquered them all together
Through it all I never left your side

Now this I promise to you my child
The end will be better than the beginning
If you keep walking with me
And stay within my word
Fight the good fight
When I need you in the battle
Stand aside and let me go before
When I need to fight for you

Then when the time comes
For your walk upon this world to end
When you stand here before my throne
Then on that day I will proudly proclaim
That here is my beloved child
With whom I am well pleased

Ecclesiastes 7:8-9

Ecclesiastes 7:8-9

3 thoughts on “Beginning To The End

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.