Something To Yourself

Something To Yourself

I’ve searched depths
For a way to live
In the mud and mire
I lost myself

Turning my back
On those who love
Abandoning those so close
Seclusion my ally in the night

To the edge of life
I pushed myself
To leave behind those I loved
I was nothing in the light of day

Until His voice rang so true
A word of hope in the darkness
They need you to be you tonight
And I am here to fight with you

This I tell you is His truth
A message to those alone tonight
You can’t be anything to anyone
If you’re not something to yourself

Leave a Reply

