The Mirror Fell Silent (Matthew 6:26)

The Mirror Fell Silent (Matthew 6:26)

I have looked into distant mirrors
The fog thick upon the glass
Clouded my vision of myself
Through ever falling tears
It all looked so worthless
Where was the hope in carrying on
I wanted so much
But could reach for so little
All that I held slipped like sand through my fingers
Who was I to them
Who was I to the world
Would anyone notice if I slipped quietly away
Through the fog came Your voice
As the mirror fell silent
You showed me my worth
Was greater than the small birds
That You cared for so greatly
Saying I could be greater
A new life held inside
You helped me discover the strength to rise
And now I lift my hands in praise
Of grateful thanks for the love You gave

Matthew 6:26

Matthew 6:26

3 thoughts on “The Mirror Fell Silent (Matthew 6:26)

Leave a Reply

