Weight

Weight

Sometimes the burden of my past
Is too great for these shoulders
A weight, a stone upon my neck
Laden by the weight of guilt
Can I ever be set free

Times I feel free of it all
When I see my saviour before me
Still I close my eyes and turn my head
Upon these shoulders my guilt then lays
I build it up greater than before

Still my Saviour takes it all
Carries the burden of my soul
He carried His cross to take my shame
Only when I remember this do I feel free
Thankful I am for His sacrifice

For thankful I am for the Cross

One thought on “Weight

Leave a Reply

