Carry On (1 Peter 4:19)

Carry On (1 Peter 4:19)

Will I lose all I am
Because I stand still heartbroken
Will I fail to follow the path
While I focus on the pain inside
My spirit wanes as my mind wanders
And it’s there I fall to my knees in prayer
Your voice I hear loud and strong
Inspiring me to carry on
To put my faith in the strength within
The power of the One who lives inside
So now my soul is all at peace
Calmed by the voice I hear in my prayers
So I carry on upon Your path
Knowing I am who You say that I am

1 Peter 4:19

1 Peter 4:19

Leave a Reply

