My Burden

My Burden

I leave my burdens at the foot of the cross
For I am not worthy to scale it’s frame
All I carry hangs upon my soul
This burden of a broken heart
And the pain of a shattered soul
I leave it there at the mercy tree

At the feet of the Saviour I place it all

In Him I’m free of the burden I carry

He takes it all for His yoke is easy
At His cross I find my peace
Peace from all I carry in my being
Eyes fixed upon Him my soul will soar
Free of the burdens that were breaking me

 

2 thoughts on “My Burden

  1. leftnfree

    Very powerful Wayne.It brought tears to my eyes..This is surrender!!!. God has indeed blessed you with words and depth. May you continue to hear Him say “this is my beloved child and i am proud of him”

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.