Weight Of Your World

Weight Of Your World

Sometimes it’s hard
To climb out from beneath
The weight of my own demise
It’s mass upon my shoulders
A heavy burden to bear
I carry it all where I can
Through hill and valley
Though it wears me down
Then come the days
Where it all falls away
A glorious sight
Of our Lord lifting it all to heaven
Free to rise beyond the burdens
Free to fly in heaven’s skies
He will take it all when it’s all too much
To free the soul struggling below
This He does for me
No payment in return
This He will do for us all
If we just let it go
So fly with me in heaven’s skies
Released from the weight of your world

One thought on “Weight Of Your World

Leave a Reply

