A Heart Beat

A Heart Beat

I hear a heart beat
It breaks the rhythm of a mind
Trapped within itself
This heart beat can’t be mine
As my heart was broken long ago
My mind becomes open
To a love it never knew
A different kind of love
One not from this realm
A love from beyond our stars
A love that came to save
One placed upon a cross
To fall down upon all of us
I hear it’s beat within my soul
I feel it’s life within my veins
Now I start to live again
Risen from the ashes
To climb above the mountains
To fly above white clouds
To touch skies with no bounds

I hear a heart beat
The beat of Christ’s heart within mine

Now I’m whole again

Leave a Reply

