To Fill The Space

To Fill The Space

You occupy the spaces around me
I just wish I could occupy the space beside You
There You wait
Your patience knows no bounds
There the space awaits
For me to fill the void
I can feel You everywhere I turn
Your spirit ever in my soul
Still there is a place I long to be called whole
There by Your side in the space that awaits
Here I am
I call Your name
You come close
Yet still I fail to fill the void
Call me Father
To be at Your side
Never to turn away
Never to fall
To fill the space You’ve made for me

Leave a Reply

