My Little Piece Of Heaven

My Little Piece Of Heaven

She’s my little piece of heaven
Smiling back at me
She’s my little piece of heaven
For all the world to see

I watched her come into this world
And I saw her take her first breath
I watched her open her beautiful eyes
And I saw her clench her tiny fist

I marvelled at her first walk
And test the world with a fingers touch
I stood in amazement at her first words
Said with a smile upon her tiny face

Now she growing up
Ten years passes so, so quickly
And I was there in the water
As You my Lord washed her clean
That was the gift You bestowed upon me
Wherever this walk of mine may take me
Through the years still to come
I’ll love her so everyday
And I thank you Lord for her life

She’ll always be my little piece of heaven
Smiling back at me
She’ll always be my little piece of heaven
For all the world to see

Leave a Reply

