I Remember – Psalm 91:4

I Remember – Psalm 91:4

Here I remember
Back to that day
A day so remarkable
How could I forget
You took me beneath Your winds
Wrapped up in Your feathers
A refuge like no other
A shelter from my life storms
That day the bottle fell
Removed from my hands
As You took them within Your own
My soul placed in Your peace
A heart to beat beside Yours
Now I stand upon the ramparts
My faith in You my shield
I look out upon the battlegrounds
Of the battle fought for so long
Remembering the day
All those weapons just fell away

Psalm 91:4

Psalm 91:4

One thought on “I Remember – Psalm 91:4

Leave a Reply

