My Ways – Isaiah 32:17

My Ways – Isaiah 32:17

In my ways
I keep my mind busy
Busy with the rigors of life
Confusion fills my memory
In circles I run blind
Sometimes though I remember to stop
To fall to my knees
And raise my prayer
Calling upon Him to stay this disorder
To put an end to the trials of my day
When I call His name
I find His peace
Upon my knees I find the quietness
To hear the voice of my Maker
To rid my mind of empty thoughts
In Him I find the strength to stand again
In Him I find my all to face this life
With Him I conquer all that stands before me
So why do I fall back into my ways?

Isaiah 32:17

Isaiah 32:17

2 thoughts on “My Ways – Isaiah 32:17

Leave a Reply

