A Different Dance

A Different Dance

I have danced within the dark
With my two left feet tied together
Tripping on what I found
Falling into dark comfort zones
Everything I loved went away
And here I was left alone
With the bottle I danced
My one footed crazy dance
Until I had nothing left
I couldn’t rise from my last fall
Still a Father came to take my bottle
To carry me free to hope’s door
So I could live again
To rise above this dark
Now I dance a different dance
One so free under His light
If I fall He lifts me up
When I grow tied He give me rest
Hope of a heart once lost
The Father who emptied these hands
And set me free

One thought on “A Different Dance

Leave a Reply

