The Tear’s Rainbow

The Tear’s Rainbow

I can’t write how I feel
I can only scribble these little words
Like a spider across my page
Leaving rough lines that state my pain
A tears falls to spread the ink
A rainbows edge to the blue
Is that the light from the dark
Set free by a single tear
Upon words only hurt forms
Now the hope of a rainbow
Shines from their centre
Just around the edges
Though it spreads across my page
These dark words turn to light
Under a tears fall
Until I feel the light
Ignite a rainbow deep inside
A symbol of great hope
Spreads from page to heart
He has this great way
Of turning my pain into hope
For those that read my words
And to the hurting soul
So remember this
Just a tear can turn the black
Into your rainbow

Leave a Reply

