Treasure Chest Of Mistakes

Treasure Chest Of Mistakes

Everyday I open another treasure chest
Yet they all seem to hold
Mistakes to which I belong
Boxes full of who I was
Dark deeds I have done
I pray to see an end to this
But eyes remind where I came from

I tried to hide these chests away
To place them in this life’s waste
But they return to haunt me
No matter how far I walk
Moments I feel He removes it all
These boxes they disappear
But by other’s hands they return to me

Will these mistakes ever fade
Or will these boxes form a wall
That hides me from His love
Only He can break them down
So why can I not let Him
Who or what holds me back
From who He says I will be

2 thoughts on “Treasure Chest Of Mistakes

  1. Susan Irene Fox

    It is good to remember
    those reminders are not
    from Him.
    As they return
    let them go
    like dandelion seeds
    into the wind
    gone and
    disappeared
    as He has forgotten them
    long, long ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

