New Life – Proverbs 19:20

New Life – Proverbs 19:20

Could I have come so far
So far into this light
Away from my darkness
Leaving behind my shame

Not by my own ways
No not without the Lord
His word my guide
My path to new life

Yet not without His family
Into which He delivered me
My counsellors , my protectors
Together we journey in this life

So I am thankful to my Lord
For the guidance and advice
For the friends He set around me
For this chance at my new life

Proverbs 19:20

Proverbs 19:20

Leave a Reply

