Fall To Pieces

Fall To Pieces

I can’t relieve the pressure
Slowly I fall to pieces
Under the weight I refuse to let go
I carry on regardless
Struggling to cope
And I feel I’m on my own
Until He calls my name
To remind me He is here
He calls me to my knees
To pray unto His name
Where His hand releases my heart
Removing all my pressure
So I rise from my knees
With strength to carry on
To walk upon this path
With hope within this heart
No longer falling to pieces
Held together by His promise
So together we walk on

One thought on “Fall To Pieces

Leave a Reply

