Heart – Psalm 73:26

Heart – Psalm 73:26

Days will go by
And I feel my heart fail
Buried deep below the feelings
From where I feel I can never recover
Dragged below by desires of the flesh
Then the night comes
My pains turns to prayer
And in those words I hear
I feel His strength reach this heart
In the night He is my portion
Saviour of my lonesome heart
My hope to face the new day
With a strength to see it through
Where this heat beats stronger than ever
And the Lord and I take new steps together

Psalm 73:26

Psalm 73:26

Leave a Reply

