Amongst The Shards – Exodus 17:11-12

Amongst The Shards – Exodus 17:11-12

Upon my floor
Are all the broken mirrors
And here I lie
Broken amongst the shards
No longer standing
I have not the strength
My arms are failing
This battle soon to be lost
Oh, here I am
Amongst the shards on this floor
I need their strength
If I am to stand again
I cry to the Lord
As the tears stain my face
This can’t be the end
You promised me so much more
But how can I fight
When my arms I can no longer raise
Here I am
In need of a sign

To raise me from this place
In need of a hand
To lift this spirit high
In need of Your words
To fill this broken heart
In need of Your love
So I can live again
So upon my floor
Are all the broken mirrors
And here I lie
Broken amongst the shards
Will anyone find me?

Exodus 17:11-12

Exodus 17:11-12

Leave a Reply

