Only You – Psalm 140:6-7

Only You – Psalm 140:6-7

Part of me wants to run and hide
Part of me wants to stand and fight
Part of me wants to give up the battle
Part of me wants to find peace tonight

Who I am is shattered by their words
Who I am is broken by their anger
Who I am is dying in my truth
Who I am is trying to hold on to You

Maybe I will have nothing to give
Maybe I will cry a thousand tears
Maybe I will pray for my deliverance
Maybe I will just let them win

Only You, my Lord can free me from this prison
Only You can silence their cutting voice
Only You can deliver my broken soul
Only You can bring me back to peace again

Psalm 140:6-7

Psalm 140:6-7

Leave a Reply

