Not This Time – 1 John 5:4-5

Not This Time – 1 John 5:4-5

I felt them come for me
To take away my freedom
Placing me in the prison of my mind
But they could not win
No, not this time
Because He who is in me is stronger
He who overcome death
Leads me to overcome their words
To rise again like the morning sun
When they surround and I feel empty
And my faith is all I have left
That faith that He within shall overcome
And with faith I fight
And with faith I overcome

1 John 5:4-5

1 John 5:4-5

Leave a Reply

