Let Them Fire

Let Them Fire

Out of the distance they come
From the places I’ve long since walked
From I time where my shame grew
Now they come for me
They prepare for their assault
Words of anger they hold for me
My shame rolled into their bullets
My pain the arrows of their bow
I see them there
Preparing to fire
So let them shoot
Their bullets from their guns
Let them fly
The arrows of their bows
Aim for my heart
Aim for my soul
But they cannot dowse
The flames that grow
By the hand of my God
Set deep in my heart
Set deep in my soul
I am forgiven
And I am more
So let them try
Because I won’t fall
This flame inside
Will forever grow
Despite what they say
Regardless of how they accuse
For my Lord and my God
Declares I am more

Leave a Reply

