Made Of More

Made Of More

I’ve seen you weep
I’ve heard you cry
And I’ve heard you call my name
I know they came
Their words of pain
Flying out from the dark
I know you felt them
I felt them too
I know they hurt
They hurt me too
But you should know
That I am at your side
Whatever they do
Whatever they say
This I need you to know
I am more than this
I am more than they could ever say
You are more than this
You are everything I say
A child of my heart
One made for greater things
So take courage
Feel the strength grow
You are made of more
But for now my child rest
In the peace that I am here
Let me fight this battle
Let me do this for you
Because I promise
You are made for more than this

One thought on “Made Of More

Leave a Reply

