Simply Holding On

Simply Holding On

I’m trying to say goodbye to my week
I’m trying to say I’m doing okay
The truth is I’m beaten by it all
But I’m hanging on
Simply hanging on

I’m trying to say I’ve cried my tears
I’m trying to say there’s none left to fall
The truth is there more below the surface
But I’m holding on
Simply holding on

I’m trying to say I will rise again tomorrow
I’m trying to say this will all be okay
The truth is that I’m not sure
But I’m holding on
Simply holding on

I’m trying to say I can see His promise
I’m trying to say I can feel His presence
The truth is I’m blinded by their words
But I’m holding on
Simply holding on

I’m hearing Him say that He is still here
I’m hearing Him say that He will never leave
His Truth is I shall overcome
As long as I’m holding on
Simply holding on

One thought on “Simply Holding On

Leave a Reply

