The Well

The Well

I’m in fallen state
A country of pain
I never planned to visit
Yet here I am
All alone
In my well
Of forgotten tears
Steady waters flow
Surrounding me here
Living waters that wash me clean
And there it is
The hand of the maker
Reaching down
To find me here
And lift me to skies of blue
I see green fields
And sun beyond
All is clear and all is fine
My shame is lifted
My pain subdued
As in His arms I rest
For tomorrow will different
No pain to walk
No shame to carry
He holds my burdens
So I am free
To walk with Him
To my destiny

Leave a Reply

