Broken Streets

Broken Streets

My head’s a sprawling city
Of a thousand broken streets
And here I am lost
On the rubble of everyone of them
No matter how hard I cry
No one hears my tears
Not here in my city
Here I’m all alone
Drifting in it’s emptiness
But mountains shake
And fall into the sea
Walls are broken down
And paths are made new
Slowly the landscapes of my mind
Changes with the whisper of the wind
Upon it a voice of heaven
Upon it the voice of a King
Breathing new life into the desolation before
No longer alone
In the ruins I created
The pathways of my mind
No longer lead to nowhere
Life has sprung
Hope has grown
And I shine
With the new life of my mind

One thought on “Broken Streets

Leave a Reply

