King Of Lonely Spaces

King Of Lonely Spaces

I’m the king of lonely spaces
I feel alone in crowded places
Unable to mix I stand alone
A silent voice among the drone
Many voices talk before me
Here I am hoping no one will see
The loneliness within I harbour
As I find the places much darker
To hide a face I wish was lost
To hide my shame at any cost
Only one voice calls out to me
Urging me to be who I’m made to be
A voice so high above the crowds
A voice from high above the clouds
For I am never alone when I have His voice
If I feel Him here I forever rejoice
Lonely no more I look to His face
And feel alive within His grace

One thought on “King Of Lonely Spaces

Leave a Reply

