Truth – Proverbs 18:2

Truth – Proverbs 18:2

Never do I find these words
So true as they are today
Where the fools find only pleasure
In bringing down my name
They know not of understanding
Just delight in their own opinions
But here I choose to rise above
Oh Holy Spirit show me the way
To be bigger than their comments
To conquer their hateful words
So I trust in Your truth
That my past has be forgotten
I raise You high above their words
And rejoice in Your truth

Proverbs 18:2

Proverbs 18:2

Leave a Reply

