Afar – Ephesians 2:13

Afar – Ephesians 2:13

Have I run to far away
Beyond the One who can rescue me
Still there is nowhere I can now run
Since the day He brought me close
I had my days so afar
Where I knew His voice not
Yet by His blood He redeemed me
From the dark place I did hide
To bring me before the Father
To live within His light
So where can I now run
To where He is never with me
There is no place I wish to go
Where my Lord is not beside me

Ephesians 2:13

Ephesians 2:13

Leave a Reply

