Tonight – Psalm 66:17-20

Tonight – Psalm 66:17-20

Can You hear me tonight
My heart cries in the shadows
As hope is slowly slipping
Like sand through these fingers
Here I am lying on the floor
Where all my tears fall
And here I call to You my Lord
For I need You here again
All my dreams fade to nothing
All I see is my fear
With Your steadfast love for me
I know You’ll hear my prayer
Come the morning’s call
I’ll wake surrounded by Your joy
And there my cries will turn to praise
For the greatness of my Lord
Who hear my every prayer
And never fails to bless me with His joy

Psalm 66:17-20

Psalm 66:17-20

 

Leave a Reply

