A King With No Crown

A King With No Crown

I was a king over my kingdom
Yet without a crown
Just a ruler over the lies
That I sent forth to do my bidding
To convince the world
That all was well
Despite my breaking soul
To wear the masks of all the kings
That ever went before
Ruling over their broken kingdom
Still this was not who I am
A great voice came to tell me so
He said that I was so much more
That I belong to the highest kingdom
Not to lies or deepest fear
I was a child of God
A kingdom heir
So now the mask has fallen
I no longer need to hide
I can tell the world who I am
And I am
A child of God

2 thoughts on “A King With No Crown

  1. Kristi Ann

    Amen-Amein!! Jesus ( Yeshua ) Christ is KING of kings and LORD of lords, He is the Alpha and Omega, the First and Last, Praise His Holy Name!!

    God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus ( Yeshua ) and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Reply

Leave a Reply

