Call Upon You – Jeremiah 29:12-13

Call Upon You – Jeremiah 29:12-13

When darker skies
Clouded my heart
I took lonely solace
In the bottles of this world
Creating a face
A lie unto them all
To say I’m alright
White I crumbled inside
Until I hit the bottom
There I could lie no more
That’s when I called upon You
The creator of this world
You turned Your face
To meet with mine
And took hold of me
So I could rise
And now though I stumble and fall
You’re forever at my side
And I still call upon You
With all that’s in my heart

Jeremiah 29:12-13

Jeremiah 29:12-13

One thought on “Call Upon You – Jeremiah 29:12-13

Leave a Reply

