To Find Myself

To Find Myself

He set me a test
To find myself
And told me I’d never be found
At the gates of hell

To hear His voice
Beyond the noise
Created by the chaos
I have caused

To hold tight
To His word
Finding a way
To be so much more

Now I traveled far
From where I was
Upon the paths
He set before

With each step
I find out more
In each word
I discover myself

The test still runs
But this I know
I’ll never be found
At the gates of hell

One thought on “To Find Myself

Leave a Reply

