Words

Words

I heard Your word
Upon the voices of the saints
That You set within this age
I heard them call out Your name
And say how You could set me free
I sang along with all their words
But still I didn’t believe that You
Or the Son would do this for me
And that is my shame
Not hearing Your words
But that was the darkness of my world
Now I hear the songs that they sing
And wish that I could right my own
To say how great Your love really is
And it is true You can set us free
Not just words to sing out loud
But from the heart deep inside
To say how thankful that I am
That You never gave up pursuing me
Until the day You set me free

Leave a Reply

