Empty Skies

Empty Skies

The emptiness of sky
No stars that shine in darkness
Or is it I just can’t see
This is what my darkness does for me

Which way should I go?
In the emptiness it seems my guide
Has been lost in my dark night
I’m calling, I’m crying, I’m lost and alone

Stumbling under an empty night
Up on scarred knees I fall again
I’m calling because time is short
And I feel that I could never last that long

Lord make me brave under this black
It’s like a blanket thrown over my soul
Help me cast this off from my being
To see the stars shine for me once more

Lord bring me the light that shines
The light that casts away all doubt
Illuminating the way for my soul
So I can walk the path You set for me

Leave a Reply

