Let My Scars Shine

Let My Scars Shine

Here are my scars
Those stripes from their sword
The wounds of arrows from their bow
Scars of my own doing
The cut of my own words
They mark the skin
Upon the soul they show
But here they are my Lord
I won’t let them become dark
I won’t allow them to be invisible
Let them shine for the world to see
I will let them stand proud
Because though I caused them all
You my Lord brought healing to my soul
Mercy’s kindness, grace’s power
Has tended to my wounds
And I’m made whole by Your love
A love beyond their words
A love greater than my fears
So let my scars shine with the glory of Your love
Let them see there’s healing in Your word
For healing comes when we call Your name

One thought on “Let My Scars Shine

Leave a Reply

