Will You Hear My Call?

Will You Hear My Call?

When the dark winds blow
Filling my heart with anguish and hurt
Will You hear me call Your name?
Will You come running as darkness fills the night?
Bringing with You the hope of the morning light
Will You hear my call?
Will You come running

When their voices get louder
Each word they speak tears at the soul
Will You be there at my side?
Will You defend me when I am weak?
To release me from the bondage of their words
Will You be there?
Will You defend me?

Whether alone in the dark nights
Or surround by those that stand against
I will be there with You to face it all
I will be the defender against the weight of this world
When all seems hopeless just call my name
I will hear your call
I will be there

Leave a Reply

