Dance Within The Stream – Jeremiah 17:7-8

Dance Within The Stream – Jeremiah 17:7-8

Here I long to feel the gentle pulse
Of the ever flowing stream
These roots have been exposed so long
They’ve dried up in the drought
I hear You say it will soon be over
To trust that prosperity will come
But all I see is the dry river bed
That long since carried the stream
So here I am ready to bear fruit
When the season turns once more
No longer to be exposed to the drought
But to dance in the living waters
So I trust in You, my Lord
And renew my faith in You, my God
In hope that come the new season
We all will dance in the streams with You

Jeremiah 17:7-8

Jeremiah 17:7-8

Leave a Reply

