Burning Heart – 1 John 3:20

Burning Heart – 1 John 3:20

Feeling the burn
Of a heart
In all it’s brokenness
I feel it’s condemnation
For all my acts
That split it in two
Causing the pain to spread
Deep into my soul
But my Father
He says let go
Don’t let it grow
For He is greater than my heart
In His hands
Is my healing
In His voice
The words to lead my way
My Father knows all
My beginning to my end
The pain of this heart
Won’t burn forever
He shows me a time to come
Where a veil of peace
Will cloak my heart
To extinguish the fire
Of the pain of acts past
And love will thrive
For He is great
And love shall
Conquer all

1 John 3:20

1 John 3:20

Leave a Reply

