Dreams Set To Shadows

Dreams Set To Shadows

With dreams set to shadows
I sleep within the deep
Swirling images of a mind
Trapped in darker throws
To haunt this tired soul
How can I find the light again
The one hidden deep within
Who can open the doors
To re-illuminate this mind
To bring to life the spaces
That hold the word I left behind
Where can I find His voice
And hear His breath
Blow away the shadows and darkness
Will all become silent
So that I can hear the heartbeat
Of my God at my side
To turn to Him and hold Him tight
And feel these dreams just slip away

Leave a Reply

