Fallen From The Moon

Fallen From The Moon

Have I fallen from the moon
In the middle of the night
Like a spaceman without a parachute
Rapidly falling back to earth
To land within the plains
Where no soul ever comes
Life does not exist
Where I have fallen
That which lives searches only for death
From the moon I touched the heavens
My hand upon eternity
But now I’ve fallen free fall
To a land where no one steps foot
Only the Son who walked the dark hills
He’s the only one who can come save me
To lift me from this desolate place
And fly me to the moon again

Leave a Reply

