The Night – Psalm 30:4-5

The Night – Psalm 30:4-5

I remember, remember the night
I first called out to You
Seeking a way out of the bottle
Of which I had fallen so deep within
My heart didn’t know what to expect
In my pain I called Your name
So tired and restless was this soul
Still Your hand of peace fell upon me
And there I slept, such a peaceful sleep
A night of peace like never before
And when I woke come the morning
This heart did so rejoice
I knew You had answered my prayer
I knew You had turned Your face to me
My heart knew You were there
Close by my side
And from that night I rejoice
For I no longer journey this life alone

Psalm 30:4-5

Psalm 30:4-5

Leave a Reply

