The Rock

The Rock

Here I feel so alone
Nobody here
No one listening
Outside I hear the voices
Of the ones who come
To rip down all I’ve built
They bang upon my door
Tearing at my walls
But my Christ
He says to me
My walls are built upon His foundation
If I hold to Him they will hold forever
He’s the rock upon which I stand
And the gates of hell cannot prevail
So I’ll stand strong and sing my songs
Of the One who strengthens me
To see His face before the battle comes
And know that if He goes before
Who can come against

Leave a Reply

