Answered Me – Psalm 72:12-14

Answered Me – Psalm 72:12-14

I have cried out
Cried in my need
In need of a saviour
My Lord answered me

I sobbed in my weakness
Coming close to my death
Weakness took me to my knees
Still my Lord had pity for me

I was under the oppression
And violent thoughts of my mind
Downtrodden by my own hand
Yet my Lord said I was precious to His heart

Now I stand in wonder
My cries fade to prayers
And I sing of great praise
To my Lord, who rescued me

Psalm 72:12-14

Psalm 72:12-14

2 thoughts on “Answered Me – Psalm 72:12-14

Leave a Reply

