True Self – Psalm 62:1-2

True Self – Psalm 62:1-2

I would climb the highest mountain
Sail the darkest of life’s seas
If that’s the journey that my Lord
Has set before me to walk
To be beside my Lord
The rock of my salvation
It’s what I wake each day for
To stand within His mighty fortress
Wherever I find myself
In the good places or the darkness of the bad
I never want to leave His side
Even upon the darkest of tides
For I only find my true self at my Lord’s side

Psalm 62:1-2

Psalm 62:1-2

One thought on “True Self – Psalm 62:1-2

Leave a Reply

