Time And Space

Time And Space

And should I misplace my mind
Somewhere in the vastness
That I find myself wandering
A place of lonely thoughts
And empty promises
Where daydreams fade to nothing
Dreams reverse to nightmares
In this place I take too many steps
Alone just wandering
In the mindless vaults of time
What will become of me
The one who forgot himself
In the space between the earth and the skies
A place only the lonely go
Can I return to who I am made to be
Where will I find myself once again
Only when I listen to the voice
That calls upon my name
When I hear Him say look to me
The walls will fall that pen me in
Skies will clear so I can see heaven
And the light of the face of my God
My God that is with me wherever I go
In the lonely space I can still find His face
And if He is there I will never loose this mind
Just a life that is ready to lay down
To receive a new life with the rising of Christ
To rise under the light of heaven skies
Never to fall within vastness of time
But to live forever with the Lord of all

2 thoughts on “Time And Space

Leave a Reply

