To Lay It Down – Proverbs 8:35

To Lay It Down – Proverbs 8:35

To lay it down
A life in shadow
The greatest test of one’s self
To search beyond
What the eyes believe
To find another way
To lay it down
An act I couldn’t muster
Continually I turned my face
From His calling
Hiding from His face
Until a day arrived
Where I could hide no more
There I finally found the voice
I met my Lord
In the darkness of life
There I laid it down before Him
There I found myself
And I received life
My Lord raise me up
Now I praise His name
The bringer of mercy and life
The found of my hope
I gave it all to Him
When I laid it down
To take up this new life

Proverbs 8:35

Proverbs 8:35

One thought on “To Lay It Down – Proverbs 8:35

  1. Pingback: To Lay It Down – Proverbs 8:35 — The Bottom of a Bottle | meanlittleboy2

Leave a Reply

