Words To A Name – Psalm 118:5-7

Words To A Name – Psalm 118:5-7

My voice has cried
Only to my Lord
I’ve seen their words
Echoing out to no one
Yet I kept my silence
Only breaking it for my Lord
They look to bring me down
But I stand with my Lord at my side
And I will not fall
Not to their words
They can beat upon my hope
But is it steadfast in my Lord
They can challenge my name
Still they will never defeat
The greatest name of all
Of the One that is my helper
Of the One who protects my soul
They will never defeat
The name of our Jesus Christ

Psalm 118:5-7

Psalm 118:5-7

One thought on “Words To A Name – Psalm 118:5-7

Leave a Reply

